Marco Dorigo's publications have been cited more than 110,000 times; his h-index is 108 (computed on Google Scholar, 25.05.2020).
2020: Vice-general Chair for DARS 2020 - 15th International Symposium on Distributed Autonomous Robotic Systems
2020: Vice-general Chair for SWARM 2020 - The 4th International Symposium on Swarm Behavior and Bio-Inspired Robotics
2020: General Chair for ANTS 2020 - Twelfth International Conference on Swarm Intelligence
2019: Vice-general Chair for SWARM 2019 - The 3rd International Symposium on Swarm Behavior and Bio-Inspired Robotics
2016: Recipient of the IEEE Evolutionary Computation Pioneer Award
2015: Recipient of the IEEE Frank Rosenblatt Award
2015: Honorary Chair for IEEE SSCI 2015 - Symposium Series on Computational Intelligence
2015: Honorary Doctorate awarded on April 21, 2015, by University of Pretoria
2015: Elected AAAI fellow
2012: Botsker Award for Innovative Technology at the 2012 Robot Film Festival, New York, July 14, 2012
2011: AAAI Best AI Video Award for the Movie "Swarmanoid, The Movie"
2010: ERC Advanced Grant awarded to Marco Dorigo for the project "E-Swarm: Engineering Swarm Intelligence Systems"
On November 27, 2007, Marco Dorigo received the "CajAstur International Prize for Soft Computing".
Best Video Award at the AAAI-07 AI Video Competition, Vancouver, 2007.
In 2007 Springer launched the new journal "Swarm Intelligence".
Article on "Swarm Theory" appeared in the July 2007 issue of the National Geographic Magazine.
In 2007 Marco Dorigo was named ECCAI fellow.
In 2006 Marco Dorigo was named IEEE fellow.
On November 22, 2005, the King of Belgium presented the "FNRS - Dr A. De Leeuw-Damry-Bourlart award in Applied Sciences" to Marco Dorigo for his fundamental contributions to the foundation of the swarm intelligence research field.
Forthcoming invited talks.
Ant Colony Optimization
Home page maintained by Marco Dorigo.

Home page of the IST-FET project "Swarm-bots" coordinated by Marco Dorigo.

ANTS: The International Workshop on Ant Colony Optimization and Swarm Intelligence
Home page of the ANTS series of workshops founded by Marco Dorigo.

In 2003 Marco Dorigo received European Commission's Marie Curie Excellence Award for his research on Ant Colony Optimization and Ant Algorithms.

Swarm intelligence research and book cited in Crichton's novel Prey.  
  The Master of Advanced Studies (MAS) was formerly the DEA prior to 2009.

  Anthony Antoun

since 2013
  Gaëtan Podevijn
since 2012
  Dhananjay Ipparthi

since 2012
  Lorenzo Garattoni
since 2012
  Touraj Soleymani

Development of an Autonomous Swarm Construction System: Initial Steps
MAS awarded in May 2013
  Roman Miletitch

Social Dynamics for an Exploration and Exploitation Task in Swarm Robotics
MAS awarded in May 2013
  Gabriele Valentini

Modeling swarm intelligence systems with Markov chains
MAS awarded in May 2013
  Gianpiero Francesca

Automatic Design of Controllers in Swarm Robotics
MAS awarded in May 2013
  Andreagiovanni Reina

A network of ceiling cameras performs distributed path planning to guide a ground robot
MAS awarded in September 2012
  Alessandro Stranieri

Self-organizing flocking in behaviorally heterogeneous swarms
MAS awarded in August 2011
  Tianjun Liao

Improved ant colony optimization algorithms for continuous and mixed discrete-continuous optimization problems
MAS awarded in May 2011
  Antal Decugniere
MAS awarded in 2011
  Manuele Brambilla
Collective Transport with Obstacle Avoidance through Socially-Mediated Negotiation
MAS awarded in May 2011
  Nithin Mathews

Towards Cooperation in a Heterogeneous Robot Swarm through Spatially Targeted Communication
MAS awarded in May 2010
  Eliseo Ferrante

A Control Architecture for a Heterogeneous Swarm of Robots -- The Design of a Modular Behavior-based Architecture
MAS awarded in May 2009
  Arne Brutschy

Task Allocation in Swarm Robotics -- Towards a method for self-organized allocation to complex tasks
MAS awarded in May 2009
  Giovanni Pini

Towards Collective Robotics in a 3D Space -- Simulation with Hand-bot Robots
MAS awarded in May 2009
  Xavier Martínez González

Simulation of Handbot Controllers -- The implementation of a novel 3D simulation platform
DEA awarded in August 2008
  Carlo Pinciroli

Object Retrieval by a Swarm of Ground Based Robots Driven by Aerial Robots
DEA awarded in August 2007
  Marco A. Montes de Oca Roldán

On the Performance of Particle Swarm Optimizers
DEA awarded in September 2006
  Prasanna Balaprakash

Ant Colony Optimization under Uncertainty
DEA awarded in September 2005
  Anders Lyhne Christensen

Efficient Neuro-Evolution of Hole-avoidance and Phototaxis for a Swarm-bot

DEA awarded in September 2005
  Rehan O'Grady

Adaptive Swarm Robotics in Rough Terrain Navigation

DEA awarded in September 2005
  Christos Ampatzis

Swarm Intelligence Techniques for Task Allocation and Sub-task Merging in Multi-agent Systems
DEA awarded in September 2004
  Daniele Catanzaro

Metaheuristic Approaches for Inferring Phylogenies

DEA awarded in September 2004
  Max Manfrin

Ant Colony Optimization for the Vehicle Routing Problem

DEA awarded in September 2004
  Thomas H. Labella

Prey Retrieval by a Swarm of Robots

DEA awarded in September 2003
  Roderich Gross

Swarm-intelligent Robotics in Prey Retrieval Tasks

DEA awarded in September 2003
  Shervin Nouyan

Path Formation and Goal Search in Swarm Robotics

DEA awarded in September 2003
  Leonora Bianchi

New Approaches for Solving the Probabilistic Traveling Salesman Problem

DEA awarded in May 2003
  Krzysztof Socha

Metaheuristics for the Timetabling Problem

DEA awarded in May 2003
  Vito Trianni

Evolution of Coordinated Motion Behaviors in a Group of Self-Assembled Robots

DEA awarded in May 2003
  Christian Blum

Metaheuristics for Group Shop Scheduling
DEA awarded in May 2002
  Mauro Birattari

On the Formal Foundation of Ant Programming
DEA awarded in June 2001
  Gianni Di Caro

A Society of Ant-like Agents for Adaptive Routing in Networks
DEA awarded in June 2001
Last modified: June 18 2015 14:55:04.